December 5, 2019
Calendar of Events

Thursday, December 5
11:30 am – 1:00 pm
Christmas Lunch (50+ years)
Century House

Friday, December 7
7:00 – 9:30 pm
Winter Dance (11-13)
New West Youth Centre

Sunday, December 8
5:30 – 7:30 pm
Family Christmas Dinner
Queensborough Community Centre

Monday, December 9
1:00 pm 
Open Council Workshop
Council Chamber

6:00 pm
Regular Meeting of Council
*Budget 2020 Open Delegation
Council Chamber

Tuesday, December 10
5:00 pm
Christmas Dinner with the Coro Cantare Choir (50+)
Century House

Wednesday, December 11
4:00 – 8:00 pm
Budget 2020 Open House
Century House

Thursday, December 12
5:30 – 8:00 pm
Youth Holiday Dinner (13-18)
New West Youth Centre

Saturday, December 14
9:30 – 11:00 am
Breakfast with Santa
Centennial Community Centre

8:15 – 9:45 pm
Youth Skate (11-18)
Moody Park Arena

Sunday, December 15
11:00 am
Santa Parade
Columbia Street

Westminster Pier Park Play Area at Sixth Street

Tuesday, December 17, 2019
6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
River Market- Lower Level Food court
810 Quayside Drive

With the completion of the new pedestrian overpass and accessible ramp at Sixth Street expected in spring 2020, the Parks and Recreation Department is engaging the public to help design the replacement play area in Westminster Pier Park. The improved and diversified outdoor play area located below the ramp structure will take advantage of weather protection and viewpoints for a unique Riverfront play experience.

We invite park users, residents, business owners and anyone who has an interest in the community to attend this open house. Please join us and share your ideas for the future play space! For more information, visit newwestcity.ca/playatsixth.