Development Permit Areas - Mainland

Click here to view the consolidated Official Community Plan Development Permit Guidelines (Schedule B of the Official Community Plan) or use the table of contents below to find a specific Development Permit Area.

Eight categories of Development Permit Areas are identified in the OCP. Each category is based on a prominent land use or mix of uses.

1.0  Residential Neighborhoods (Introduction and Maps)


2.0  Residential Corridors (Introduction and Map)


3.0  Commercial Corridors (Introduction and Map)


4.0 Mixed Use Nodes (Introduction and Map)


5.0 Mixed Use Neighbourhoods (Introduction and Map)


6.0 Employment Lands (Introduction and Map)


7.0 Natural Features (Introduction and Map)

8.0 Study Areas (Introduction and Map)