Outdoor Stages

outdoor stages

 

Parks and Recreation offers a variety of entertaining outdoor performances in the spring and summer that generally take place in the Queen's Park Bandshell & Stadium, Ryall Park outdoor stage and the Westminster Pier Park event lawn.

Entertainment often includes: outdoor movies and live shows with various themes (i.e. theatre, dancing, musicians, comedians, poetry readings, roaming entertainers and children's performers).

For performance details, check out our Active Living Guide or Event Calendar. Performances may be cancelled with poor weather.

QUEEN'S PARK BANDSHELL LISTING

Sunday, June 16, 2:00 New Westminster & District Concert Band

Sunday, June 23, 2:00 Josie deBaat's Polynesian Dancers (Performance Cancelled

Sunday, June 30, 2:00 pm The Ta Daa Lady

Monday, July 1, 11:30-2:30 Canada Day Celebrations 

Wednesday, July 3, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park 

Sunday, July 7, 2:00 pm Presentation: Killer Whales of the Coast (Performance Cancelled) 

Wednesday, July 10, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park 

Sunday, July 14, 2:00 pm Royal City Concert Band

Sunday, July 17, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park  

Saturday, July 20, 6:30 pm The Comedy of Errors (part 1)

Saturday, July 21, 2:00 pm The Comedy of Errors (part 2)

Wednesday, July 24, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park

Saturday, July 27, 2:00 pm The Comedy of Errors (part 3)

Sunday, July 28, 2:00 pm The Comedy of Errors (part 4)

Wednesday, July 31, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park

Saturday, August 3, 2:00 pm The Comedy of Errors (part 5)

Sunday, August 4, 2:00 pm The Comedy of Errors (part 6) 

Wednesday, August 7, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park

Saturday, August 10, 11:00 am Open Stage

Sunday, August 11, 2:00 pm Zox of the Forest

Cancelled due to weather

Wednesday, August 14, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park

Saturday, August 17, 11:00 am Open Stage 

Sunday, August 18, 2:00 pm Rhythm Resource 

Wednesday, August 21, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park

Saturday, August 24, 11:00 am Open Stage

Sunday, August 25, 2:00 pm Tony Prophet Presentation: Killer Whales of the Coast 

Wednesday, August 28, 6:30 pm Poetry in the Park

Sunday, September 1, 2:00 pm Jeff Neufeld 

*Shows are weather dependent, the website will be updated on the day of the performance.